Wendy Lavey Named to “Notable Women in Law” List

Congratulations to Wendy Lavey for her inclusion as one of the 33 honorees on Crain’s Cleveland Business Notable Women in Law list. The recognition highlights Wendy’s leadership as the managing partner at MD, as well as the quality of her legal work. View the full list of honorees here.

Learn More About Wendy's Work

Louis L McMahon Named 2024 Litigation-Environmental Law “Lawyer of the Year” in Cleveland by Best Lawyers™

Congratulations to Louis L. McMahon, who has been honored by Best Lawyers™ as the 2024 Litigation – Environmental  “Lawyer of the Year” in Cleveland! Only a single lawyer in each practice area and community is honored with a “Lawyer of the Year” award.  These lawyers are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the peer review assessments. Lou was previously recognized as the 2021 Best Lawyers® “Lawyer of the Year” for Environmental in the Cleveland area.

Lou has extensive experience in environmental issues relating to water law litigation and Clean Water Act compliance. Lou advises local governments regarding EPA compliance and integrated planning of capital investments with other community objectives such as economic development, brownfield redevelopment and “greening” impervious areas. Lou is a frequent speaker on water law topics, presenting to audiences at the Ohio Stormwater Conference, the Northeast Ohio Law Directors Association, the Ohio Transportation Engineering Conference, and One Water Ohio, among others in the last few years. In 2022, Lou was recognized as a “Legal Notable” by Crain’s Cleveland Business.

Learn More About Lou's Work

MD Attorneys Recognized in The Best Lawyers in America© 2024

Congratulations to the McMahon DeGulis LLP attorneys recognized in The Best Lawyers in America© 2024! Each attorney listed below was selected by his or her peers for inclusion in Best Lawyers 2024 in the indicated fields:


Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. For Best Lawyers’ milestone 30th edition, more than 13.7 million votes were analyzed, which resulted in more than 76,000 leading lawyers honored.

Learn More About Best Lawyers